I was at the mall a few weeks ago and I noticed that they had been doing some holiday decorating.  Christmas decorations were everywhere and it was only the day after Halloween.  Now I absolutely love Christmas.  It is definitely my favorite holiday and I try to extend it as much as possible but almost two months early is a little much.  By the time Christmas actually gets here people will be sick of the carols and brightly decorated trees all around.  All they will be thinking about is getting their last minute gifts for friends and family without having to seriously fight someone at the store for it.  Also, I feel like Thanksgiving gets forgotten in the shuffle.  Everyone loves Halloween because of the costumes and candy and everyone loves Christmas for the presents but Thanksgiving often gets overlooked.  There aren’t usually many decorations or any songs about it (besides the few that Adam Sandler wrote) but it’s still a nice holiday to spend with friends and family.  I’m actually looking forward to Thanksgiving the most this year because it is such a low stress holiday.  After all of the work I’ve been doing for school, I need a day to relax and eat some home cooked food with the people that I love.