So I recently acquired a cold (thank you sick person who passed it on to me).  And last night while I was trying to fall asleep I kept coughing.  Now this wasn’t just any regular cough.  It was a cough that prevented me from sleeping for hours.  I felt like I had a tickle in the back of my throat that just wouldn’t go away.  What causes those throat tickles?  And how do you get them to go away?  I must’ve consumed half a bottle of cough medicine, ten cough drops, and about four bottles of water trying to relieve my tickle but nothing worked.  I just kept coughing away on my couch until I was too exhausted to even breathe anymore.  If I had more energy I’m sure my cough would have continued but I was just so tired that I finally just passed out from exhaustion (or overdose of cough syrup, I’m not too sure).