You are currently browsing the daily archive for October 29, 2007.

Owl Alert Latest Status: 

The situation regarding a distressed student at Edgewood Park Apartments has

been resolved. The incident was unrelated to the killing of Donald Farrell and involved a student barricading himself in his apartment. He left the apartment and is being taken to an area hospital. Residents may return to Edgewood.

PRIOR UPDATES BELOW 

Read the rest of this entry »

I want to a pose a question to those who are attending a university. What is happening in the world that people are dying from assaults, rapes, and murders on campus? Why is that we can no longer walk safely anymore.

I am so angry, upset, and scared. I drove to a meeting last night just so that I wouldn’t be attacked. I don’t even feel safe in my dorm room anymore.

Where is it that I can feel safe? Once I’m done with school, maybe? Since most crimes that I hear about since I’m a college student is those on a campus.

October 2007
M T W T F S S
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Blog Stats

  • 12,341 hits

RSS Dr. Wolff’s Blog

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.