The internet has basically made life for students 100% easier.  We can access so much information at just the click of a mouse without ever having to venture out of our rooms.  I know that I’ve definitely been in positions where I needed to get information fast for papers that I put off until the last possible minute, so I would jump on the internet and before I knew it, I would have enough information to write a 20 page paper.  It is extremely hard not to plagiarize off the internet though.  You always think that no one will really find out if you copy a sentence of two, I mean whose professors actually check the bibliography sites anyway?  I can see how this would cause so much frustration to teachers and professors who are just trying to get their students to think and do their own work.  Their main job is to make sure we learn something and then we students just go onto the internet and copy down what someone else wrote without even giving it much thought.

            It amazes me that websites that you can buy papers on actually exist.  With all of the copyright laws and plagiarism issues, one would think that sort of site would be illegal.  Who knows, maybe some of them are.  I just can’t believe people actually use those sites as well.  It’s just not worth risking your reputation and legal record to buy a paper off the internet and turn it in, especially in college.  How much time are you really saving yourself?  An hour, maybe two depending on the depth and length of the paper.  It would be better to completely make something up and fail than to copy someone else’s work, pretend that it’s your own, fail the class, and get kicked out of college which would pretty much ruin the rest of your life.  Good luck getting your reputation back after that huge mistake.